The Indiana Journal of Law and Social Equality (“Journal”) serves as an interdisciplinary academic forum for scholars, practitioners, policymakers, and students to contribute to society’s understanding of legal and policy issues concerning social justice and equality. IJLSE aims to become a major outlet for leading scholars and practitioners to improve race and gender relations, foster new research in and across the disciplines, and provide the intellectual foundation for the pursuit of social justice.

We would like to thank all of our speakers and participants for helping to make this year's Symposium such a success.

If you have been chosen for Volume 4 and would like to submit your article to IJLSE, please email it to ijlseae@indiana.edu (subject line: "Completed Article Vol. 4 [Last Name]"). The deadline for initial draft submissions is July 1, 2015.

2015 Symposium Speakers & Participants- Living Without in America Professor Felice Batlan – Illinois Institute of Technology Chicago-Kent School of Law
Professor Emily Benfer – Loyola University of Chicago School of Law
Professor David B. Grusky – Stanford University
Professor Julie D. Lawton – DePaul University College of Law
Professor Francine Lipman – University of Nevada, Las Vegas William S. Boyd School of Law
Professor Elizabeth MacDowell – University of Nevada, Las Vegas William S. Boyd School of Law
Professor Jody Raphael – DePaul University College of Law
Professor Kerry Ryan – St. Louis University School of Law
Professor Annie Smith – University of Arkansas School of Law
Professor Stacey L. Tutt – University of Illinois College of Law

2014 Symposium Speakers & Participants
Professor Katharine T. Bartlett – Duke University School of Law
Professor Tonya Lynn Brito – University of Wisconsin Law School
Professor Montré D. Carodine – The University of Alabama School of Law
Professor Christine Cahill – St. Thomas Aquinas College
Professor David Cruz – University of Southern California Gould School of Law
Ms. Jane Henegar – Executive Director of the Indiana ACLU
Dr. Joni Hersch – Vanderbilt School of Law
Professor Courtney Joslin – University of California Davis School of Law
Professor Patrick Keenan – University of Illinois College of Law
Dr. Stephanie Hunter McMahon – University of Cincinnati College of Law
Ms. Meg Roggensack – Human Rights First
Professor Theodore M. Shaw – Columbia Law School
Professor Marley Weiss – University of Maryland School of Law

Current Issue: Volume 3, Issue 2 (2015)



Examining Pay Differentials in the Legal Field
Barbara Donn, Christine Cahill, and Meghan H. Mihal

Student Notes